pspp
6 months agoNew template files for doing flatpak builds. build
Ben Pfaff [Tue, 15 Mar 2022 04:54:35 +0000 (21:54 -0700)]
New template files for doing flatpak builds.

6 months agobuild-pspp: New option --no-perl.
Ben Pfaff [Sun, 13 Mar 2022 21:12:17 +0000 (14:12 -0700)]
build-pspp: New option --no-perl.

22 months agobuild-pspp: Fix documentation build.
Ben Pfaff [Tue, 1 Dec 2020 06:43:26 +0000 (22:43 -0800)]
build-pspp: Fix documentation build.

23 months agomingw build works
Ben Pfaff [Sun, 25 Oct 2020 07:00:05 +0000 (00:00 -0700)]
mingw build works

23 months agobuild-pspp: Update for more parallelism and updated user manual.
Ben Pfaff [Wed, 9 Sep 2020 06:39:04 +0000 (23:39 -0700)]
build-pspp: Update for more parallelism and updated user manual.

2 years agobuild-pspp: Also run check in parallel.
Ben Pfaff [Sat, 5 Sep 2020 18:15:14 +0000 (11:15 -0700)]
build-pspp: Also run check in parallel.

2 years agobuild-pspp: Use $(nproc) instead of fixed 10 processes.
Ben Pfaff [Sat, 5 Sep 2020 18:10:28 +0000 (11:10 -0700)]
build-pspp: Use $(nproc) instead of fixed 10 processes.

2 years agoIgnore spread-sheet-widget tarballs and signatures.
Ben Pfaff [Sun, 5 Jul 2020 17:38:45 +0000 (17:38 +0000)]
Ignore spread-sheet-widget tarballs and signatures.

2 years agoConvert build-pspp to Python 3.
Ben Pfaff [Sat, 4 Jul 2020 22:31:49 +0000 (22:31 +0000)]
Convert build-pspp to Python 3.

2 years agoUse spread-sheet-widget 0.4.
Ben Pfaff [Sat, 4 Jul 2020 19:11:03 +0000 (19:11 +0000)]
Use spread-sheet-widget 0.4.

2 years agobuild-pspp: Update for spread-sheet-widget 0.3.
Ben Pfaff [Sat, 27 Jun 2020 17:33:35 +0000 (17:33 +0000)]
build-pspp: Update for spread-sheet-widget 0.3.

5 years agoresults2html: Declare character encoding for index.html.
Ben Pfaff [Sun, 17 Sep 2017 17:08:21 +0000 (10:08 -0700)]
results2html: Declare character encoding for index.html.

5 years agoFixes for building spread-sheet-widget as part of the build.
Ben Pfaff [Sun, 17 Sep 2017 17:06:35 +0000 (10:06 -0700)]
Fixes for building spread-sheet-widget as part of the build.

8 years agoresults2html: Add SHA-1 and SHA-256 to .tar.gz build products.
Ben Pfaff [Thu, 13 Feb 2014 05:00:23 +0000 (21:00 -0800)]
results2html: Add SHA-1 and SHA-256 to .tar.gz build products.

Requested by John Darrington because guix requires a sha256 of the source
trees that it downloads.

9 years agoUpdate gendocs templates from gnulib.
Ben Pfaff [Fri, 11 Jan 2013 16:52:29 +0000 (08:52 -0800)]
Update gendocs templates from gnulib.

9 years agobuild-pspp: Do parallel build.
Ben Pfaff [Fri, 11 Jan 2013 16:50:14 +0000 (08:50 -0800)]
build-pspp: Do parallel build.

9 years agobuild-pspp: Use -I flag to newer gendocs.sh to copy HTML image files.
Ben Pfaff [Fri, 11 Jan 2013 16:50:02 +0000 (08:50 -0800)]
build-pspp: Use -I flag to newer gendocs.sh to copy HTML image files.

The image files were being omitted from the HTML version of the generated
manual.  Using -I with sufficiently newer gendocs.sh solves the problem.

Reported by John Darrington.

9 years agogendocs.sh: Update from gnulib.
Ben Pfaff [Fri, 11 Jan 2013 16:48:22 +0000 (08:48 -0800)]
gendocs.sh: Update from gnulib.

11 years agoresults2html: Properly encode output in UTF-8.
Ben Pfaff [Fri, 25 Feb 2011 05:01:31 +0000 (21:01 -0800)]
results2html: Properly encode output in UTF-8.

Otherwise quote marks appear as funny characters.

12 years agoAdd dist_dir to output variables.
Ben Pfaff [Fri, 26 Mar 2010 03:55:23 +0000 (20:55 -0700)]
Add dist_dir to output variables.

12 years agobuild-pspp: Use ^0 to really verify commit number.
Ben Pfaff [Fri, 26 Mar 2010 03:54:35 +0000 (20:54 -0700)]
build-pspp: Use ^0 to really verify commit number.

If we specify a full commit number to "git rev-parse" then it doesn't
check whether that commit really exists.

12 years agoput gitweb links into diagnostics
Ben Pfaff [Fri, 19 Feb 2010 05:40:40 +0000 (21:40 -0800)]
put gitweb links into diagnostics

12 years agoLook for pspp.pot in both build and source directories.
Ben Pfaff [Thu, 18 Feb 2010 21:06:51 +0000 (13:06 -0800)]
Look for pspp.pot in both build and source directories.

They are in different locations on "stable" and "master".

12 years agoremove $build_number from name of directory for building source distribution
Ben Pfaff [Thu, 18 Feb 2010 18:53:20 +0000 (10:53 -0800)]
remove $build_number from name of directory for building source distribution

12 years agosave distributed files to Git when we build binary, not source
Ben Pfaff [Thu, 18 Feb 2010 18:36:16 +0000 (10:36 -0800)]
save distributed files to Git when we build binary, not source

12 years agosave POT file as build product
Ben Pfaff [Thu, 18 Feb 2010 18:35:53 +0000 (10:35 -0800)]
save POT file as build product

12 years agowork on pointing error messages to source files
Ben Pfaff [Thu, 18 Feb 2010 05:33:35 +0000 (21:33 -0800)]
work on pointing error messages to source files

12 years agoWork on not forcing build-pspp to be invoked from its own directory.
Ben Pfaff [Wed, 17 Feb 2010 18:21:06 +0000 (10:21 -0800)]
Work on not forcing build-pspp to be invoked from its own directory.
not tested

12 years agoworking version that produced 20100217084144
Ben Pfaff [Wed, 17 Feb 2010 17:12:55 +0000 (09:12 -0800)]
working version that produced 20100217084144

12 years agouse refs/builds instead of refs/heads
Ben Pfaff [Wed, 17 Feb 2010 15:23:09 +0000 (07:23 -0800)]
use refs/builds instead of refs/heads
add gnulib commit number to NEWS

12 years agostart work on git-import-tar
Ben Pfaff [Wed, 17 Feb 2010 01:17:51 +0000 (17:17 -0800)]
start work on git-import-tar

12 years agowork on output formatting
Ben Pfaff [Wed, 17 Feb 2010 01:17:40 +0000 (17:17 -0800)]
work on output formatting

12 years agoadd build products list
Ben Pfaff [Wed, 17 Feb 2010 00:16:52 +0000 (16:16 -0800)]
add build products list

12 years agoadd build properties
Ben Pfaff [Tue, 16 Feb 2010 23:11:28 +0000 (15:11 -0800)]
add build properties

12 years agoAdd utility for HTML results.
Ben Pfaff [Tue, 16 Feb 2010 07:04:03 +0000 (23:04 -0800)]
Add utility for HTML results.

12 years agoWorks OK. Add --batch
Ben Pfaff [Tue, 16 Feb 2010 05:01:31 +0000 (21:01 -0800)]
Works OK.  Add --batch

12 years agoget it working pretty well
Ben Pfaff [Mon, 15 Feb 2010 23:38:51 +0000 (15:38 -0800)]
get it working pretty well

12 years agoImprove build
Ben Pfaff [Mon, 15 Feb 2010 22:13:06 +0000 (14:13 -0800)]
Improve build

12 years agoGet it into working order.
Ben Pfaff [Sat, 13 Feb 2010 21:49:41 +0000 (13:49 -0800)]
Get it into working order.

12 years agowork on autobuild system
Ben Pfaff [Tue, 9 Feb 2010 05:16:30 +0000 (21:16 -0800)]
work on autobuild system

12 years agodo full build, install, check, etc.
Ben Pfaff [Tue, 9 Feb 2010 01:20:08 +0000 (17:20 -0800)]
do full build, install, check, etc.

12 years agoextract gnulib commit number too
Ben Pfaff [Mon, 8 Feb 2010 05:33:18 +0000 (21:33 -0800)]
extract gnulib commit number too

12 years agoStart working on PSPP build script. build
Ben Pfaff [Mon, 8 Feb 2010 05:28:11 +0000 (21:28 -0800)]
Start working on PSPP build script.